Setting up Teamspeak 3

A place to talk about random crap.

Setting up Teamspeak 3

Postby Tryden » Mon Jan 13, 2014 12:24 am

Going forward we're going to be using Teamspeak 3 instead of Raidcall. This guide will help you set it up. Start by going to the image below and downloading the client. Double check to make sure you're downloading the correct version for your operating system (e.g. 64-bit version or 32-bit version). Make sure you download ONLY the client, NOT the server version.

Image

When you have it downloaded and installed, hit "Connections" in the top left corner. A window will pop up like in the example below. Type in our server address, vindictive.tserverhq.com. If that gives you an error, our direct IP is vs20.tserverhq.com:9021.

If you need the password, MESSAGE ME ON THE FORUMS. Or ask in Guild Wars 2 guild chat.

TS3example.png


When you run Teamspeak 3 for the first time, you'll get the setup wizard so you can pick a push to talk button and all that. If you don't get it, go to Settings>Setup Wizard.

If you right click your name once you log in, you can do a lot of things, like change your nickname, set your avatar, etc. The self and tools options on the toolbar are also really useful for doing things like contacts or file transfers to other people.

LOLfffffffff.png


Also, you may notice that the two image examples have two different skins. You can change your Teamspeak 3 skin by going to the link below and downloading a skin. There are instructions for changing your skin on each skin's download page.

http://addons.teamspeak.com/directory/skins/stylesheets.html

I think that covers all the major things. If I missed anything and you have suggestions, feel free to jump in. ^__^
User avatar
Tryden
 
Posts: 6537
Likes: 771 posts
Liked in: 1181 posts
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010
Location: The Frozen North

Re: Setting up Teamspeak 3

Postby apogeesound » Mon Jan 13, 2014 4:08 am

Mauser, dragon and I are forever immortalized as casuals
User avatar
apogeesound
 
Posts: 435
Likes: 22 posts
Liked in: 24 posts
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013

Re: Setting up Teamspeak 3

Postby Metalflame » Mon Jan 13, 2014 7:08 am

Is it just me or do I see Nova Cat in one of those screenshots?
User avatar
Metalflame
 
Posts: 100
Likes: 101 posts
Liked in: 56 posts
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013

Re: Setting up Teamspeak 3

Postby Tryden » Mon Jan 13, 2014 9:08 am

Metalflame wrote:Is it just me or do I see Nova Cat in one of those screenshots?


About five people messaged me last night being like "uh Nova is on our TS" and I was like NO THAT IS RESIDENT TROLL METALFLAMES
User avatar
Tryden
 
Posts: 6537
Likes: 771 posts
Liked in: 1181 posts
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010
Location: The Frozen North

Re: Setting up Teamspeak 3

Postby Drakkor Anulian » Tue Jan 14, 2014 2:46 pm

Woot, TS3!

I didn't mind Raidcall, but those error 22s were annoying. Glad we switched.
User avatar
Drakkor Anulian
 
Posts: 108
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013

Re: Setting up Teamspeak 3

Postby Novax » Sat Mar 29, 2014 8:30 am

Hey Tryden I found out why I couldn't connect to the teamspeak lol. The direct IP was missing "t" from "tserverhq"
User avatar
Novax
 
Posts: 25
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014


Return to General Nonsense

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron